March 05, 2009

No Vocals Allowed.

The Whale made this for the sludgeswamp's winter 2009 edition of reader-submitted compilations. The 'theme' for this compilation is instrumental, slow and tranquil. All the music on it can be classified as drone, psychedelic rock or something along those genres. Just relax and enjoy!

1) Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 09-15-00 (Part Two)
2) Mono - Duo Foglie, Una Candela: Il Soffio Del Vento
3) 5ive - News I
4) Lento - Emersion Of The Islands
5) Emphasis - Before Assumption
6) Tribes Of Neurot - The Forest That Shelters
7) 65daysofstatic - Lyonesse
8) Teeth Of The Sea - Only Fools On Horse
9) Black Rebel Motorcycle Club - Or Needed
10) Grails - Smokey Room
11) Boris - Melting Guitar
12) Earth - A Plague Of Angels

1 comment:

harry lime said...

wonderful compilation , thanks for the effort of putting this together , i am really going to enjoy this