October 09, 2008


This is the first in a series of compilations brought to you by the whale. This one is all about japanese psychedelic rock. Those who aren't familiar with japanese psych rock can consider this a starting point in to the wonderfull world of noodles and blistering guitar solos. Enjoy!

1) Flower Travelling Band - Satori Pt.1
2) Flower Travelling Band - Satori Pt.2
3) Les Rallizes Dénudés - Night Of The Assassins
4) White Heaven - Blind Promise
5) High Rise - Wipe Out
6) Fushitsusha - Magic 1
7) Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. - Pussy Head Man From Outer Space
8) Boris With Michio Kurihara - Sweet No 1
9) Sonic Flower - Indian Summer
10) Ghost - Water Door Yellow Gate
11) Michio Kurihara - A Boat Of Courage


TheChiefCommie said...

It sounds super cool. But where's the link? ;)

The Whale said...

Thanks, forgot that one... It's there now.

Anonymous said...

Ouch! Really bad choice for a Fushitsusha track.

The Whale said...

I think it's a nice soft instrumental. Maybe not his best but one of the only ones I had at the moment of making the mix, so I couldn't put in another track.

Anonymous said...

thats the fun of this whole blogging thing , discovering stuff one wouldn´t have come across otherwise , thanks a lot - harry lime